Skip to content

Supporting schools with social, emotional and mental health to increase inclusion

The Behaviour Support Service is a Derbyshire County Council service committed to creating resilient school environments where the Social, Emotional and Mental Health (SEMH) and wellbeing needs of the whole community are no longer a barrier to learning and inclusion.

All referrals to the Behaviour Support Service are made by the school and must have the permission of parents or carers.

Within the Behaviour Support Service, there are 3 specialist teams:

  • Behaviour Support teachers
  • Nurture
  • Positive Play